Petra

The ancient city of Petra is one of Jordan’s national treasures and by far its best known tourist attraction. Petra is the legacy of the Nabataeans, an industrious Arab people who settled in southern Jordan more than 2,000 years ago. Admired then for its refined culture, massive architecture and ingenious complex of dams and water channels, Petra is a UNESCO World Heritages Site and one of the new Seven Wonders of the World. Inhabited by the Nabateans, Edomites and Romans, Petra brought together the knowledge and skill of these civilizations to create this world wonder. Caravans laden with incense, silks, spices and other exotic goods would rest at Petra.

5 Stars Hotels

# Name Name in Arabic Phone/Fax Website
1 Hyatt Zaman Hotel فندق حياة زمان 032150111 / 032150101 www.hyattzaman.com
2 Movenpick Nabatean Castle hotel فندق موفنبيك قلعة النبطي 032157201 / 032157209 www.moevenpick-hotels.com\nabatean
3 Movenpick Resort Petra فندق ومنتجع موفنبيك البتراء 032157111 / 032157112 www.moevenpick-hotels.com
4 Petra Marriott Hotel فندق بترا ماريوت 032156407 / 032157096 www.marriott.com

4 Stars Hotels

# Name Name in Arabic Phone/Fax Website
1 Guesthouse Hotel فندق بيت الضيافة 032156266 / 032156977 www.guesthouse-petra.com
2 Petra Moon Hotel فندق قمر البتراء 032156220 / 032159220 www.petramoonhotel.com
3 Al Wadi Touristic Investment Co./ Petra Panorama Hotel شركة الوادي للإستثمارات السياحية/ فندق بانوراما البتراء 032157393 / 032157389 www.petrapanorama.com

3 Stars Hotels

# Name Name in Arabic Phone/Fax Website
1 Al Anbat Hotel فندق ومطعم الانباط/ شركة رجا النوافلة 32156265 / 32156888 www.alanbat.com
2 Amra Palace Hotel فندق قصر عمره 32157070 / 32157071 www.amrapalace.com
3 Candles Hotel فندق الشموع 32156954 / 32155333 www.candlespetra.com
4 Edom Hotel فندق ايدوم 32156995 / 32156994 www.edomhotelpetra.com
5 La Maison Hotel فندق لاميزون 32156401 / 32155401 www.lamaisonhotel.com.jo
6 Montreal Hotel - Al Shobak فندق مونتريال الشوبك 32165440 / 32165441 / www.montrealhotel.jo
7 Petra Palace Hotel فندق قصر البتراء/ حدائق البتراء 32156723 / 32156724 www.petrapalace.com
8 Sella Hotel فندق سيلا 32157170 / 32157173 www.sellahotel.com
9 Seven Wonders Hotel فندق عجائب الدنيا السبعة 32155156 / 32155155 www.sevenwondershotel.com
10 Silk Road Hotel فندق طريق الحرير 32157222 / 32157244 www.petrasilkroad.com

1 Star Hotels

# Name Phone/Fax Website
1 Sun Set Hotel 32156579 / 32156950 info@petrasunset.com
2 Anbat (2) Hotel 32157200 / 32156888 info@alanbat.com
3 Elgee Hotel 32156701 / 32157002 ElgeeHotel@yahoo.com
4 Venus Hotel 32157165 / 32154770 info@petravenushotel.com
5 Maset AL Petra Hotel 795525532 / 32157371 Petra.daimond@yahool.com
6 Al-Hidab Hotel 32159100 / 32159101 hidabhotel@gamil.com
7 Rashid Al-Petra Hotel 32156800 / 32156801
8 Valentine's Hotel 32156423 / 32156423 -
9 City season hotel - -

Petra Camps

# Name Phone/Fax Email
1 beada Al-Seyahi Camp 6477755 / 32157444 -
2 Jaúb aldnia asbah camp 7101619 -
3 the rock camp patra 799777589 / 35669051 info@therockpetra.com
4 Captain Tourist Camp 32016905 / 32060717 rafiq@captains.jo
5 Al-Remal Al-Wardeah Tourist Camp 7558305 / 32018867 rumrami@yahoo.com
6 Wadi Al-Qmar Castel Tourist Camp 795631887 / 32058006
7 Bait Ali Tourist Camp 799257555 / 32022626 info@baitali.com
8 Jabal Rum Tourist Camp 795573144 / 35351331 jabal_rum_camp2000@yahoo.com
9 Alzawaideh Des Camp 795840664 / 32034525 zawaideh_camp@yahoo.com
10 Wahet Rum Camp 0777309388 -
11 RUM MAGIC Camp 797571620 / 9242613 oryxhideawaycamp@yahoo.com
12 qaufel alsahra camp 0795393559 -
13 altaif Tourist Camp 0799669393 / 35715360 emad_am@yahoo.com
14 rimal alsahra camp 796561237 -

STORIES

Experiences From Travellers