<< Click here to go to VisitJordan.com
Issue No. 28 -December / January 2012

Click to view full issue

IN THIS ISSUE  
JTB collaborates with travel bloggers for an innovative marketing campaign
   

JTB collaborates with travel bloggers for an innovative marketing campaign
   
Jordan listed as one of Lonely Planet’s Top 10 travel destinations for 2012
   
RJ marks 48th anniversary
   
Queen Alia Airport serves 4 million passengers in first 9 months of 2011
 The Jordan Tourism Board (JTB) is excited to announce a unique marketing collaboration with travel bloggers. The concept, called iambassador, is the first of its kind involving the tourism board and eight travel bloggers who have visited Jordan, leveraging the bloggers’ published Jordan content and their social networks.

JTB is the proud sponsor of this innovative marketing campaign – a testament to its aim to continuously look for unique ways to promote Jordan. The campaign will kick off on December 15th 2011, with the bloggers showcasing Jordan as a featured destination on their blogs for a month. The campaign also includes a social media event spanning two days (December 15th and 16th) during which the bloggers will partner with Visit Jordan to create a media marketing blitz using their social media channels (Twitter, Facebook, and Google+, with Twitter being the primary platform) to promote Jordan. This will be done through their content, as well as by encouraging others to submit their content using the specialized hashtag #GoJordan. Jordan content from other sources will also be promoted.

Moreover, on December 16th at 7pm Jordan time/6pm CET/5pm UK time/12 noon EST/9am PST, the bloggers will, together with @VisitJordan, host a #GoJordan hour whereby questions from followers will be answered by the bloggers and JTB. The public will be encouraged to post their Jordan travel questions on the VisitJo facebook page by December 15th.   

The participating bloggers are Keith Jenkins (on Twitter: @VelvetEscape), Janice Waugh (@SoloTraveler), Abigail King (@insidetravellab), Nellie Huang (@WildJunket), Isabelle Kenis (@IsabellesTravel), Melvin Boecher (@TravelDudes), Dave and Deb (@ThePlanetD), Michael Hodson (@MobileLawyer).  The iambassador concept is an initiative by Keith Jenkins, founder and publisher of the VelvetEscape luxury travel blog.
   
MARKETING ACTIVITIES
For information on planned marketing activities for each of our source markets, please select a country from the list below.